This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here.

HQ4 Apex - Kite Only

With the Apex, we have developed the perfect kite for the backcountry. Maximum control, high stability and sufficient depower performance make it the companion that helps you to increase your personal level continuously.

You are looking for a kite you can rely on 100%? Who can’t let you climb airy heights in borderline situations in the backcountry?

With the Apex, we have developed the perfect kite for the backcountry. Maximum control, high stability and sufficient depower performance make it the companion that helps you to increase your personal level continuously. Don’t worry about mistakes, the Apex forgives a lot and makes the entry into the world of kitesurfing especially easy.
PERFORMANCE

The Apex’s features are perfectly matched to the needs of beginners and backcountry riders. A gentle unfolding of the traction force and a high depowering power make the kite extremely controllable. With enough power in the loop, there are sufficient reserves of power to be able to react quickly to gradients or changing winds.

SHAPE

The Apex has a small number of chambers with a thick profile. It has been specially developed for use in difficult wind conditions to ensure maximum stability. The last chambers were deliberately not leashed so that the apex develops an optimal flow ratio at the wingtips.

BRIDLE

Apex scales are made entirely of robust, coated Dyneema, which guarantees a long service life in harsh environments. Mixer leash and pulleys are perfectly matched to each other.

MATERIAL:

As a sailcloth, an extremely robust 40D ripstop nylon is used, which has proven itself over the years. The inner material of the ribs consists of a robust cloth and is additionally reinforced at the profile holes with webbing straps.

PROPERTIES:
  • Excellent control also in limits
  • Extremely stable, high depower output
  • Intermediately on a leash, with much available power
  • Extremely easy to fly

Apex
Apex5.58.011.0
Span [cm]460540640
Height [cm]150170199
SegelRipstop Nylon 40D
Wind [knots]8 - 303 - 263 - 21
Age16+
Eec. BarControl Bar One 55cm
Color
Lime GreenBlueLilac
AR3.533.653.72
Weight [kg]1.35 2.4
Apex
No review available for this product.

Dieser Online-Shop verwendet Cookies für ein optimales Einkaufserlebnis. Dabei werden beispielsweise die Session-Informationen oder die Spracheinstellung auf Deinem Rechner gespeichert. Ohne Cookies ist der Funktionsumfang des Online-Shops eingeschränkt. Bist Du damit nicht einverstanden, klicke bitte hier.

HQ4 Apex - Kite Only

Maximale Kontrolle, hohe Stabilität und genügend Depowerleistung machen die Apex zu dem Begleiter, der dir hilft dein persönliches Level stetig zu steigern.

Du suchst einen Kite auf den Du dich 100%ig verlassen kannst? Der dich in Grenzsituationen im Backcountry nicht im Stich und sicher luftige Höhen erklimmen lässt?

Für dich haben wir mit der Apex den perfekten Kite für das Backcountry entwickelt. Maximale Kontrolle, hohe Stabilität und genügend Depowerleistung machen sie zu dem Begleiter, der dir hilft dein persönliches Level stetig zu steigern. Mache dir keine Sorgen um Fehler, die Apex verzeiht so einiges und macht den Einstieg in die Welt des Kites besonders leicht.

PERFORMANCE

Die Eigenschaften der Apex sind perfekt auf die Bedürfnisse von Einsteigern oder Fahrern im Backcountry abgestimmt. Eine sanfte Entfaltung der Zugkraft sowie eine hohe Depowerleistung machen den Kite extrem beherrschbar. Mit genügend Power im Loop sind ausreichend Kraftreserven vorhanden um schnell auf Steigungen oder wechselnde Winde reagieren zu können.

SHAPE

Die Apex hat eine geringe Kammeranzahl mit einem dicken Profil. Es wurde speziell für den Einsatz unter schwierigen Windbedingungen entwickelt, um auch dort maximale Stabilität zu gewährleisten. Bewusst wurden die letzten Kammern nicht angeleint, damit die Apex ein optimales Strömungsverhältnis an den Wingtips entwickelt.

BRIDLE

Die Waage der Apex besteht komplett aus robuster, ummantelter Dyneema, die im harten Einsatz eine lange Lebensdauer gewährleistet. Mixerleine und Pulleys sind exakt aufeinander abgestimmt.

MATERIAL:

Als Segeltuch kommt ein extrem robustes 40D Ripstop-Nylon zum Einsatz, das sich über die Jahre extrem bewährt hat. Das Innenmaterial der Rippen besteht aus einem robusten Tuch und ist zusätzlich an den Profillöchern mit Gurtbändern verstärkt.

EIGENSCHAFTEN:

  • Exzellente Kontrolle auch in Grenzbereichen
  • Extrem stabil, hohe Depowerleistung
  • Sofort flugfertig angeleint, mit viel abrufbarer Leistung
  • Extrem einfach zu fliegen

Apex
Apex5.58.011.0
Spannweite [cm]460540640
Höhe [cm]150170199
SegelRipstop Nylon 40D
Wind [Knoten]8 - 303 - 263 - 21
Alter16+
Empf. BarControl Bar One 55cm
FarbeLime GreenBlueLilac
AR3.533.653.72
Gewicht [kg]1.35 2.4
Apex